Favorite VMA Moments

So many moments last night at the MTV Video Music Awards 2016! The show took place at Madison Square Garden in New York City. One of my favorite moments was of course.. Beyonce’s performance of a medley of her songs from the “Lemonade” album. I also LOVED Nick Jonas’ performance of “Bacon” featuring Ty Dolla $ign.. the performance was basically a recreation of the “Bacon” music video. Loved the little appearance from DNCE. Ariana Grande performs “Side to Side” with Nicki Minaj. I liked the theme of the performance, it was an overall workout theme which I thought was pretty unique. Another performance I loved was The Chainsmokers and Halsey performing “Closer”. I must say, it is great to see Halsey getting the recognition she deserves. To me, I feel she is very underrated. She is a beautiful and talented artist and will continue to be successful! Also, congratulations to Rihanna for receiving the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award. Drake’s speech was very sweet when he presented the award to her. Her performances were awesome too, I like how she broke them down by different types of genres. She opened the show with dance medleys such as “Don’t Stop the Music” and “Where Have You Been.” The second performance included Caribbean style hits such as “What’s My Name?” and her 2016 hit “Work.” Third performance consisted of R&B/Hip-Hop hits such as her latest “Needed Me” and “Pour it Up.” Last performance consisted of ballads such as “Stay” and “Diamonds.” For everything on the VMAs, click here to go to the MTV website.

Here’s some video clips of my favorite performances:

Leave a Reply

